PDA

View Full Version : This is from Indonesia!

bigazzu
06-28-2005, 11:24 PM
(first of all, I'm sorry for my poor English :biggrin: )

It's my pleasure that I can be part of this forum.
I'm a big fan of DMB living in Malang, Indonesia. Carter is my favorite... the greatest drummer in the world I think.

Just wondering when I can see the DMB live show... :) maybe it will never happen, my country is too far, and too little fans here, even it's too difficult to find any DMB's cassettes, cds, and dvds here. I just collect the MP3s from the p2p program. Maybe anybody here can help me how to buy the dvd?

I hope you guys can help me, because i'm a newbie here, i know nothing and my english is poor...

Is there any DMB fans from outside US like me? maybe from Indonesia i hope

purplejulied
06-28-2005, 11:31 PM
How cool, Welcome.

Videos are sometimes posted on here. You can buy dvds at the official dave matthews band website

www.dmband.com (http://www.dmband.com)

bigazzu
06-28-2005, 11:51 PM
Wow, it's very fast reply! thx for the warm welcome!
Is there any thread specially for posting video? or the links to download? I think i can't afford the official dvd, it's too expensive for an Indonesian like me. How about the unofficial ones, like bootlegs or something? Is it allowed in this forum?

MikeyCarson
06-29-2005, 12:04 AM
How cool, Welcome.
Videos are sometimes posted on here. You can buy dvds at the official dave matthews band website
www.dmband.com (http://www.dmband.com)

Might run into region coding issues threw there though...unless the DVD player is universal or de-coded....at anyrate:

WELCOME to WDS BIGAZZU

purplejulied
06-29-2005, 12:05 AM
there is a dmb video section to this forum:)

go to forum jump at the bottom of the page

under media

is dmb videos

bigazzu
06-29-2005, 12:16 AM
there is a dmb video section to this forum:)

go to forum jump at the bottom of the page

under media

is dmb videos

thx for the info! :)

Dave L
06-29-2005, 03:09 AM